Email Us
Copyright © 2007 Palau National Communications Corporation. All Rights Reserved
Best Viewed in 1024x800 Screen Resolution Screen with Internet Explorer 5.0 or Higher
Developed by Information System Department Team
Products & Services Home Sitemap Our Company News/Announcements Our Promotions Contacts   Customer Support RFP Sitemap      Telephone Directories Career Opportunities        Home Sitemap            
Home > Government of Palau

Government of Palau

The Republic of Palau's National Congress is known as the Olbiil Era Kelulau (OEK), which means "House of Whispered Decisions." The Congress consists of two houses which sit for four-year terms. The House of Delegates has 16 members, one from each state. The Senate has 9 members whose representation is based on district population.

The Executive Branch of the government of Palau consists of the President, the Vice President, and the Council of Chiefs. Assisting the top executives are the cabinet ministers and their supporting staff. The Vice President serves as one of the ministers.

The Council of Chiefs is composed of one traditional chief from each of the Republic's states. The Council advises the President on matters concerning traditional laws, customs and their relationship to the Constitution and the laws of Palau.

The Constitution of the Republic of Palau vests final judicial power in the Supreme Court. Below the Supreme Court is the National Court. The Constitutional Government of Palau was established in 1981.
            Email Us     WebMail PNCC Subscriber Self Serve TV Guide DW-TV           
   Skip Navigation Links.
Palau Maps
Language Inside Palau   
Skip Navigation Links.      History  
Email Us